Our Washington, D.C. office

Our legislative team, including our national climate team, plus many staff scientists and our national communications team.

1875 Connecticut Ave NW, Ste 600
Washington, DC 20009

Phone: (202) 387-3500
Fax: (202) 234-6049

Media contact
Sharyn Stein
(202) 572-3396 (office)
(202) 905-5718 (cell)
Email Sharyn

More ways to get in touch

Contact us»
Media contacts »
Work at EDF »

Staff experts in the Washington, D.C. office

  • Ahmed, Iqra Manager, Equitable Food and Water Resources

    Areas of expertise: ecology, policy, equity, biodiversity conservation, community-based environmental management, environmental justice

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Alpert, Alice Senior Scientist

    Areas of expertise: Climate change science, climate change mitigation, methane measurement and abatement, United Nations framework convention on climate change, intergovernmental panel on climate change

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Bonfiglio, Joe Executive Director, U.S. Region

    Areas of expertise: Climate change advocacy, U.S. government and politics

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Borkenhagen, Lea Senior Vice President, EDF + Business

    Areas of expertise: Private sector engagement and partnerships, environmental science and policy, net zero transition, retail and consumer goods

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Brown, Dr. Margot Senior Vice President, Justice & Equity

    Areas of expertise: Environmental health, community outreach, and environmental justice education programs

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Buell, Nicole Director, Federal Climate Innovation

    Areas of expertise: Carbon management, industrial decarbonization, electric transmission, infrastructure policy

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Churie Kallhauge, Angela Executive Vice President, Impact

    Areas of expertise:

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Cronin , Michael Program Coordinator, EDF Climate Corps

    Areas of expertise: EDF Climate Corps, environmental policy, advocacy, corporate sustainability

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Doa, Maria Senior Director, Chemicals Policy

    Areas of expertise: Chemical safety, science policy, risk policy, lead, nanotechnology

    Office: Washington, D.C.

  • Ellis, Lauren Research Analyst, Environmental Health

    Areas of expertise: Environmental health, federal policy and regulation, chemical risk analysis, systematic review, data analysis

    Office: Washington, D.C.